nmoore1974

First Guitar. Telecaster advice please

Hi All

Hope you are all well and thanks for taking the time to read this.

I am just starting to learn guitar (a bit later in life) and have decided on a telecaster. For someone who admittedly doesn't know anything about them, the whole shopping experience has been daunting.

I don't have a massive budget, however I don't want anything cheap and nasty lol.

I suppose what I am looking for is a balance between quality and value for money. 

I am not a brand snob and to be honest, for someone who is still learning how to play "twinkle twinkle little star" I am not sure I would notice any difference !!!

The ones I have been considering are as follows - 

Squier Affinity Telecaster Bundle £ 239. (comes with a practice amp, gig bag, strap, stand etc etc)

Squier 40th Anniversay Gold edition Telecaster £295 (Apparently the same as a classic vibe)

Harley Benton TE 62 £133

Harley Benton TE 70 £149

Used 2013 Made in Mexico Fender Standard Telecaster £420 ( comes with all the original receipts, manuals, hard case, strap, lead, an EBOW device ??? and a tronical tuner which has an RRP of £250)

I am not wanting to start upgrading hardware etc just yet. I think the most that I will do is get new strings and have it set up professionally.

Are the above choices any good? Which would you recommend or is there something I have overlooked.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Neil

Good afternoon, Neil...