frucoready

Basic Board w/midi switching for home use - Wheelchair User

Hi,

I know its a question that has been asked a million times on a million different message boards, but my needs are slightly different. I am not very technically minded when it comes to the pedal board side of things (cables needed, power supplies that work with certain volt pedals, etc) so a bit of advice on that would be good too.

I'm looking for a basic build along the lines of :-

Tuner

Distortion/Fuzz

Delay/Reverb

Looper

So the pedals I sourced for this are tc electronic polytune 3 mini, ehx nano big muff, horizon devices flux echo, ditto looper

Was also looking at the one control caiman pedal switcher to link it all up to.

As a wheelchair user, I would like to have the ability to have this at arm height/on a desk, and have a midi switch of one row of pedals at the front of the board so that I can select each pedal just using the switch rather than dance around each pedal.

I would also like to future proof it a little for getting a couple more pedals.

So the first question is, do the pedals and switcher I mentioned all work together or is there something i'm overlooking that'll cause an issue?

Advice on a power source and pedal board type/size would be great as well.

I realise that was a lot of info but I wanted to cover all my bases, thanks.

There's only one candidate that comes to mind : the Moen GEC9 2nd Edition...

fmurOX8.png

I'm not sure what MIDI brings to the party for stomp-box pedals.

If you're not married to those specific pedals, a more flexible system would be a good rack multi-Fx, such as the G-Force, which can be controlled with a MIDI controller, or go down the modelling rabbit-hole. Just my tuppence-worth; hope this helps. 

Hi and thanks for your suggestion.