starlight23

Question about Reverb find - newbie asking for help, urgent!

Guys, hello. Before I lock in with the deal,  I have some questions about that particular guitar here

I am a newbie and this guitar interest me because I love the sound to bits.   But I noticed that the lower humbucker is not in a good state,  and I don't know  if it is operative or if I would need to change it.

Secondly, when in talks with reverb seller, the guy asked me for my address to  calculate the shipping, even though he already had a rate posted (living in Europe, so some 40 bucks). The guy bhas a good rep, but asking for confirming the address is still SUS to me.

Also, only paying with credit card, no PayPal account.

Is this legit or does this also rise red flags with you?

4 hours ago, starlight23 said:

Guys, hello. Before I lock in with the deal,  I have some questions about that particular guitar here

I am a newbie and this guitar interest me because I love the sound to bits.   But I noticed that the lower humbucker is not in a good state,  and I don't know  if it is operative or if I would need to change it.

Secondly, when in talks with reverb seller, the guy asked me for my address to  calculate the shipping, even though he already had a rate posted (living in Europe, so some 40 bucks). The guy bhas a good rep, but asking for confirming the address is still SUS to me.

Also, only paying with credit card, no PayPal account.

Is this legit or does this also rise red flags with you?

We can't answer the first question, really, as we can't see the guitar, but, in general, any second-hand guitar could have non-working parts. If you have any doubts about the bridge pick-up, and the Seller can't answer them, you'd be best to factor in the cost of a replacement and decide if it's worth it still.